The CNS/CNA Honours and Awards Committee is Still Seeking Nominations

January 30, 2017

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2017 Canadian Nuclear Achievement Awards, jointly sponsored by the Canadian Nuclear Society (CNS) and the Canadian Nuclear Association (CNA), has been extended to February 3, 2017.

These Awards represent an opportunity to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions, technical and non-technical, to various aspects of nuclear science and technology in Canada. They will officially be presented during the CNS Annual Conference, held June 4 – 7, 2017 in Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Nominations may be submitted for any of the following Awards:

  • W. B. Lewis Medal
  • Ian McRae Award
  • Harold A. Smith Outstanding Contribution Award
  • Innovative Achievement Award
  • John S. Hewitt Team Achievement Award
  • Education and Communication Award
  • George C. Laurence Award for Nuclear Safety
  • Fellow of the Canadian Nuclear Society
  • R. E. Jervis Award

For detailed information on the nomination package, Awards criteria, and how to submit the nomination, see the linked brochure or visit: The nomination package shall include a completed and signed nomination checklist.

If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact Ruxandra Dranga.

My logo