John Gorman - Association nucléaire canadienne

John Gorman

Président et chef de la direction
Association nucléaire canadienne
Tél. : 613-237-4262
Courriel : gormanj@cna.ca

John Gorman est président‑directeur général de l’Association nucléaire canadienne.

Juste avant, M. Gorman occupait le poste de président-directeur général de l’Association des industries solaires du Canada (CanSIA), association commerciale nationale représentant l’industrie de l’énergie solaire au Canada. Il supervisait toutes les activités de CanSIA, y compris les affaires gouvernementales, la recherche, les communications et le leadership de l’industrie.

Avant de se joindre à CanSIA, il était vice‑président principal à Empower Energies, intégrateur mondial et innovant de systèmes énergétiques.

M. Gorman est le représentant désigné du Canada auprès de l’Agence internationale de l’énergie (comité exécutif – Systèmes de production d’électricité photovoltaïque) et siège au conseil exécutif du Conseil canadien sur l’électricité renouvelable. Il a siégé au conseil d’administration de nombreux organismes communautaires et corporatifs, dont l’un des plus importants réseaux de distribution d’électricité du pays.

M. Gorman fait partie des lauréats canadiens du prix CLEAN50 et s’est classé au palmarès des Canadiens de moins de 40 ans les plus performants pour l’excellence de ses pratiques commerciales. Il a été nommé ambassadeur de l’initiative « Climate Project » par le Prix Nobel Al Gore en 2008.

John Gorman - Canadian Nuclear Association

John Gorman

President & Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Nuclear Association
Phone: 613-237-4262
Email: gormanj@cna.ca

John Gorman is the President & CEO of the Canadian Nuclear Association.

Immediately prior to this, John was the President & CEO of the Canadian Solar Industries Association (CanSIA), the national trade association for Canada’s solar energy industries. In this position, he oversaw all of CanSIA’s activities including government affairs, research, communications and industry leadership.

Before joining CanSIA, he was the Senior Vice President of Empower Energies, an innovative, global integrator of energy systems.

John serves as Canada’s Designate to the International Energy Agency (Executive Committee – PVPS), and sits on the Executive Council of the Canadian Council on Renewable Energy. He has served as a director on the boards of numerous community and corporate organizations, including one of the nation’s largest electric utilities.

John has been recognized as one of Canada’s CLEAN50 and is the recipient of the “40 Under 40” business award for excellence in business practices. He was awarded the designation of Climate Project Ambassador by Nobel Laureate Al Gore in 2008.